LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails

3/1/09

Book #38 A la Cart: The Secret Lives of Grocery Shoppers


4 out of 5
Product Description:
A comic original in the tradition of Tracey Ullman and Lily Tomlin—with Cindy Sherman’s eye— Hillary Carlip creates america’s most unforgettable grocery shoppers.
Carlip takes grocery lists and then examines the stories and people behind them. This is a very artistic and humorous book. I really enjoyed it. I think this might be a keeper for me.

1 comment:

  1. haha! this looks funny, :) i like the title.
    -amy

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for leaving a note! I try to reply to all conversations!